e-Tax Payment facilitates payment of direct taxes online by taxpayers.

To avail of this facility you are required to have a Net-banking/Debit card of the selected Bank.

To pay e-Tax, select the relevant challan i.e. ITNS 280, ITNS 281, ITNS 282 or ITNS 283, ITNS 285, ITNS 286, ITNS 287, Form 26QC, Form 26QB, Form 26QD, Demand Payment for Form 26QC or Demand Payment for Form 26QB as applicable.

Enter PAN / TAN as applicable. There will be an online check on the validity of the PAN / TAN entered.

If PAN/ TAN is valid, you will be allowed to fill up other challan details like accounting head under which payment is made, name and address of TAN and also select the bank through which payment is to be made, etc.

On submission of data entered, a confirmation screen will be displayed. If you confirm the data entered in the challan, it will be directed to the Banks payment gateway i.e. Net-Banking/Debit Card web page.

Login to the Net-Banking site with the user ID/ password provided by the bank for Net-Banking purpose. In case you have selected the Debit card option, please enter the required card details. On successful login, enter payment details at the bank site.

On successful payment a challan counterfoil will be displayed containing CIN, payment details and bank name through which e-payment has been made. This counterfoil is proof of payment being made.