Online PAN Verification

  • The entity must have a Digital Signature Certificate (Class II or Class III) from any of the licensed Certifying Authorities specified below for the purpose of digitally signing the application and the files uploaded online.
  • The Digital Signature Certificate can be procured from the following Certifying Authorities.
  • The entity desirous of opting for 'API' based facility, need to procure Signature Certificates as described below :
  • 1) Document Signer Certificate - Issued in soft format i.e. pfx format

    2) Digital Signature Certificate - Issued in physical format i.e. e-token (hardware device)

    Brief detail of e-Tokens tested using Java code & Dot net code on different operating systems are placed in table below:

           e-Token                  Java code          DOT NET Code
Aladdin Operating system : 32-bit Windows 7 and 64-bit SUSE Linux 11
  • Operating system -
    32-bit Windows 7
  • Visual Studio version 2008 and 2010
  • IIS 6.0
Gemalto/Moser Baer e-Pass Operating system : 32-bit Windows 7
WatchData Operating system : 32-bit Windows 8 and Windows 7

Note: The compatibility of e-token is highly dependent on the hosted client infrastructure setup.

  • The digital certificate must be in the name of the applicant. An authorisation letter by the applicant should be provided on the letterhead of the applicant to NSDL e-Gov.

Note :-

In order to use the new components for digital signing and verification, Digital Signature Certificate (DSC) based users are required to comply with the following pre-requisites with respect to the system configuration of the client machines :

  1. Windows XP Professional service Pack 3 , Windows 7,Windows 8
  2. Oracle JAVA (32-bit) 1.6 update 29 or above till java 1.8 update 66
  3. I.E. browser version 7,8,9,10 and 11
  4. SafeNet e-Token drivers used should be the latest (if applicable)